Article in today's Virginian-Pilot (04/22/08)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

RIDE OUT

Post  HYDRAFISH2 on April 24th 2008, 10:12 am

A RIDE OUT TO SAVE THE BEACH WOULD BE GREAT. IT WOULD DEFINITELY GET THE SITUATION IN THE NEWS QUICKLY ENOUGH. MAYBE EVEN THE NATIONAL NEWS. IT SEEMS TO ME THEY ARE TRYING TO KEEP IT SUPPRESSED. THAT SURE WOULD GET IT OUT IN THE OPEN. I'M GAME. Cool

HYDRAFISH2

Number of posts : 65
Registration date : 2008-04-05

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Article in today's Virginian-Pilot (04/22/08)

Post  va to obx on April 23rd 2008, 4:34 pm

I have been coming to Frisco for 8+ years. I have friends that have come for 20+ years. We have become friends with Locals. I go there because I grew up with the natural beaches of Michigans west coast and this is the closest I can get to that feeling. The biggest impact of closing the beaches to 4x4's will be the thousands of people parking along 12 and climbing over the dunes dragging coolers and beachware. This will then be eliminated to stop the destruction of the dunes and all access to the beaches will be shut off. OBX will then lose goverment funding for replenishing the beaches after hurricanes and then we can expect no more than ten years before total destruction of what is an incedible amount of money for the NC goverment. I suggest we do a park in on the beaches if the judge rules against driving on the beach and let them tow all of us off.

va to obx

Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-04-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Hydra

Post  Angel70 on April 23rd 2008, 4:14 pm

I like roller coasters though cheers affraid ...this whole ordeal...not so much Rolling Eyes

Just trying to make light of a bad situation geek , I wish they'd just tell us SOMETHING, the waiting is what's driving me crazy.

Angel70

Number of posts : 21
Registration date : 2008-04-07

View user profile

Back to top Go down

HERE'S A REPLY